Atlanta Braves Open House Party!!

Everyone knows I love the Braves. I always have and always will! I became a bigger fan when I worked for them at Disney during spring training in 2004. Such a great experience and a great team to work for.

This past weekend I was able to make a road trip down to Atlanta for their open house. The stadium was open for fans to tour and watch the game live in Florida on the big screen. Of course, I wandered up to the club level and hung out..just a few….got off track somehow ;). Seeing the backstage areas of the stadium was awesome! I was such a little kid at Disney! If you are a big braves fan, or just a baseball fan period, stadium tours are always fun to attend. It’s like having the whole place to yourself!

The Braves season kicks off April 13th and it’s Chipper Jones last year! =( Go Braves!!

After hanging out at the stadium for a few hours, Ann and I made our way to Centennial Olympic Park in downtown Atlanta. An absolutely gorgeous park! It was a beautiful day to just walk around and enjoy being outside. We  even ran into a taping of a Purina Dog Show and caught the last bit of it. Such cute dogs and free dog/cat food!! High five!

My last road trip before surgery on Wednesday 😦 Definitely an awesome weekend!

Check out the slideshow below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

