The Reason I Live With No Regret

Country Music News, Artists, Interviews - US99

More than anything in my life, I’ve found that the truth will set you free.

The reason I try to live with no guilt or regret … this past weekend, I returned home with my sisters to empty my dad’s home & office, as he just passed away unexpectedly.

We weren’t very close at the time of his death, through none of my own actions, but our relationship continues to teach me one thing … to be better with my kids, every day, every chance I get.

Roy asked me recently to carry him to bed, and I said no (he’s 5 ½, he was being whiny, etc.). Jill quietly reminded me that he’s not going to ask me to do that forever, and a lightbulb went off in my head. I scooped him up.

Same thing when Vivian asked me if she could paint my fingernails. Absolutely!

More than…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

